9. Microsoft's new certifications for .NET developers

9. When Visual Studio 2005 and SQL Server 2005 were introduced to the world, Microsoft decided to revamp its certification process. Once Windows Vista is released, the titles of Microsoft Certified Professional (MCP), Microsoft Certified Application Developer (MCAD), and Microsoft Certified Solution Developer (MCSD) will no longer apply. Which of the following titles is NOT a category in Microsoft's new three-tiered certification framework?
A) Microsoft Certified Application Developer
B) Microsoft Certified Technology Specialist
C) Microsoft Certified Architect
D) Microsoft Certified IT Professional


The new categories, ranked form least to most advanced, are Certified Technology Specialist, Certified IT Professional or Certified Professional Developer, and Certified Architect. Read more about the new tests in the SearchVB.com article, Another round on the certification treadmill.

Return to the answer page
Return to the quiz

This was first published in October 2006

There are Comments. Add yours.

TIP: Want to include a code block in your comment? Use <pre> or <code> tags around the desired text. Ex: <code>insert code</code>

REGISTER or login:

Forgot Password?
By submitting you agree to receive email from TechTarget and its partners. If you reside outside of the United States, you consent to having your personal data transferred to and processed in the United States. Privacy
Sort by: OldestNewest

Forgot Password?

No problem! Submit your e-mail address below. We'll send you an email containing your password.

Your password has been sent to: